|New Immunization Requirement: Law enacted by SB 277, beginning January 1, 2016, personal beliefs exemptions will no longer be an option for the vaccines that are currently required for entry into child care or school in California. Personal beliefs exemptions already on file will remain valid until the child reaches the next immunization checkpoint.
New Appeal Process: A licensee may file an appeal, in writing 15 business days from the date of receiving the penalty assessment. All appeals must be sent to:
California Department of Social Services | Community Care Licensing Division
Culver City Regional Office M.S. 29-13
6167 Bristol Parkway, Suite 400 | Culver City, CA 90230
Assembly Bill 1207: California Child Care Workers; Mandated Training Requirement. Beginning January 1, 2018, all licensed providers, applicants, directors and employees must complete Mandated Reported Training prior to March 30, 2018 and renew training every two years at: www.mandatedreporterca.com.
Nutrition Requirement: Beginning January 1, 2016, AB 290 will require for each new license issued, at least one director or teacher at each child care center or family child care home to have at least one hour of training in the importance of childhood nutrition. This applies to anyone submitting a new application, relocating their facility, selling their facility or transferring their license. Please note this training cannot be completed online or by home study programs. The training must be taken from an Emergency Medical Services Authority (EMSA) approved training program OR an accredited college or university.
Deficiencies were observed during this inspection. Type B Citation was issued. Appeal rights were provided and an exit interview was conducted with Center Director, Beata Hekmatjah. A copy of this report and all other Licensing reports must be made available to the public for 3 years.