S Department of Justice (USDOJ) toll-free ADA Information Line at (800) 514-0301 (voice)/ (800) 514-0383 (TTY) and link to publication: Commonly Asked Questions about Child Care Centers and the ADA, available at: http://www.ada.gov/childqanda.htm
Copy of emergency disaster plan, 8 hour health and safety certificate, criminal record statement, required Immunization's of Influenza, Pertussis and Measles, and control of property was given to LPA.
The following were discussed: Individuals who are 18 years of age or older living or working in the home must be fingerprint cleared prior to presence in the facility. No smoking in the areas accessible to the day care children, disaster drills, posting requirements, children records, mandated child abuse and injury/death reporting. LPA discussed and reviewed Unusual Incident Report form (advised to contact Licensing Officer of the Day within 24 hours and complete the Unusual Incident Report (LIC 624) within 7 days) and submit to the licensing office, and criminal records clearances/exemption transfer requests (contact Licensing Office (714)703-2800 ask for Personnel ID#, fax Criminal Background Transfer Request form (LIC 9182) and (LIC 508) with copy of ID to fax# (714)703-2831 prior to hiring staff), All areas/ rooms that are off-limits need to be made inaccessible during operating hours, no infant walkers, Johnny jumpers, Exersaucers and any other item that falls into that category, SIDS, earthquake preparedness(copy given) and, California child passenger safety law (PUB 269 2/18) (copy given). Department web site form was given to down load forms and Title 22 regulations on-line at http://www.ccld.ca.gov ,Child Care Advocate Program email@example.com. Also provided was information about the E-Learning Modules available at https://ccld.childcarevideos.org. Quarterly Updates, California Child Passenger Safety Law poster (copy was given), fire and disaster drills are to be completed every 6 months and documented. LPA advised that it is recommended that fire/disaster drills are conducted and documented on a monthly basis. The Chaptered Legislation for AB 2084 (Nutritious Beverages) is available to view on the website at: http://ccld.ca.gov/res/pdf/12APX-11.pdf. Safe sleep practices and never shake a baby.
Fire clearance from Fullerton Inspection Services was received and approved for requested capacity on 7/20/18.
LPA reviewed with the Licensee per the fire clearance the garage and second story of the home are not approved for daycare in a large family child care home. Licensee stated there are no weapons and/or firearms on the premises. No bodies of water were observed.
Report is continued on Page 3/LIC 809C