|The following was reviewed with the licensee(s):|
- SB 277 – Immunizations, Personal Beliefs Exemption, effective January 1, 2016 - it eliminates the exemption from existing specified immunization requirements based upon personal beliefs, and only allows an exemption from future immunization requirements deemed appropriate by the State Department of Public Health or a medical professional for medical reasons.
- AB290 – Child Nutrition, effective January 1, 2016 - – In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1596.866 - each family day care home licensee who provides care, shall have at least one hour of childhood nutrition training as part of the preventive health practices course or courses.
- SB792 – Immunization requirements for staff, volunteers, effective September 1, 2016 – In accordance with California Health and Safety Code Section 1597.622 (a)(1)- a person shall not be employed or volunteer at a family day care home if he or she has not been immunized against influenza, pertussis, and measles. Each employee and volunteer shall receive an influenza vaccination or they may provide a statement declining the vaccination. If employees/volunteers are receiving the influenza vaccination, they must do so between August 1 and December 1 of each year.
- AB2231 (2016) – Increased Civil Penalties, effective July 1, 2017 – For failing to correct a violation the civil penalty is increased to $100 per day for EACH violation until corrected; For failing to correct a repeated violation the civil penalty is increased to $250 immediately assessed , and $100 per day afterwards for EACH repeated violation until corrected; For a Zero Tolerance violation the civil penalty is increased to $500 immediately assess, and $100 per day for EACH violation after that until corrected; For any repeated Zero Tolerance violation the civil penalty is increased to $1,000 immediately assess, and $100 per day afterwards for EACH repeated violation until corrected.
NOTE: Repeat violations are defined as a violation of a previously cited statutory or regulatory Section and/or subsection within 12 months prior.